Skip to main content

Update Device Information

When clicking the update button, the web system sends a forced synchronization command to the device. The detailed behavior of this action occurs as follows:

  • Sending pending data: The device immediately transmits all information that had already been captured and was waiting for the next sending cycle (such as location history and previous data).

  • Instant status capture: An extra new heartbeat is generated at the exact moment the device receives the command, updating the general information of the device.

  • Interval maintenance: The synchronization action does not capture a new location in real time and does not reset (clear) the capture and synchronization intervals that are already configured in the device group.

The following message should be displayed in the bottom right corner of the screen:

Did this answer your question?